Wednesday, January 24, 2024

BCCI Awards: BCCI's 'NAMAN' to country's best cricketers

In image : BCCI Award Ceremony 'NAMAN'
Source image - Twitter 

India vs England first test is going to be held in Hyderabad from January 25. Just two days before that, the annual award distribution ceremony 'Naman' organized by the country's cricket governing body BCCI was organized in Nizam's city. The event is being held after a gap of four years due to Covid and other reasons.

The number of recipients was also high yesterday day due to normal reasons. All in all, yesterday day is like a moon market in the event. Even without Virat Kohli, there was a bunch of star cricketers in the current Indian team. Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja were seen presenting the awards to the emerging cricketers. Rahul Dravid was also there. Team India's coach also gave awards to the young Turks.

Apart from the best in domestic cricket, the BCCI also awarded the best performers in the jersey of Team India in international cricket. Shubman Gill has performed flawlessly in all three formats in the 2022-23 season. Gill won the Men's Player of the Year award. On the other hand, Deepti Sharma won the award for the best female cricketer of the recently concluded season. Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami, two legendary cricketers of the country's women's cricket team, received the award even after retirement. Mithali became the highest run scorer in women's cricket in the 2020-21 season. Jhulan won the highest wicket-taker award in the same season. Cricket's era and era met today in Hyderabad. Farokh Engineer and Ravi Shastri were honored with Colonel C.K Nayudu Lifetime Achievement.

More News:

Dhoni lost a big fan, Painted the house in CSK colours

Shami, Ashwin, Bumrah, Gill received Poly Umrigar Award

Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah and Shubman Gill picked up four awards as the best international cricketer. The International Cricketer of the Year award is given in men's cricket. Which is called Polly Umrigar Award.

Indian Men's Team at BCCI Awards function
Source image - Twitter 

Mohammed Shami 

Mohammed Shami received the award for the 2019-20 season. Ravichandran Ashwin got that award for the 2020-21 season. Bumrah got it for the 2021-22 season and Gill got the award for the last season.

It should be noted that in the 2019-20 season, Shami took 77 wickets by playing a total of 30 matches. That includes a hat-trick against Afghanistan in the World Cup. Economy was less than four and a half. Shami took 5 wickets for 35 runs against South Africa in Visakhapatnam. Which was his best bowling performance that year. After receiving the award, Mohammed Shami said, "I have been out of the field for a long time due to injury. It is an honor for me to play in the country's jersey. Always enjoy Gill received this award for the 2022-23 season. The young right-handed opener scored 1325 runs in 25 matches last year. the moment. I want to play as needed for the team. I want to destroy myself.''

Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravichandran Ashwin played only Seven (7) matches in the 2020-21 season. But in that he picked up forty four (44) wickets. His best bowling performance was 61/6 in the Chennai Test against England. This experienced cricketer of Tamil Nadu is standing on the threshold of taking Five Hundred (500) wickets in Tests. He will touch the milestone if he takes only ten (10) more wickets in the Test series against England. But Ravichandran Ashwin is reluctant to think about it too much. He says, “I don't think much about numbers and milestones. These come to mind early in the career. But now I don't think anymore. I just want to enjoy the all game."

Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah snatched the title of the best cricketer for the season 2021-22. Bumrah took a total of Thirty Five (35) wickets in 15 matches at an economy rate of 3.27. Took five (5) wickets for 24 runs against Sri Lanka in Bengaluru. Which is the best bowling figure of his career.

Shubman Gill

Gill received this award for the 2022-23 season. The young right-handed opener scored 1325 runs in 25 matches last year. 208 against the Kiwis (Newzealand)in ODIs, which was Gill's highest run. Gill also had six (6) centuries and Two (2) fifties.

More News:

Shamar Joseph's 'Debut' ball victim 'Debut' opener Smith!

Complete list of award recipients

Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy

Best Women's Cricketer (Under-16)

2019-20 Kashvi Gautam

2021-22 Soumya Tiwari

2022-23 Vaishnavi Sharma

Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy

Best Female Cricketer Senior (One Day)

2019-20- Sai Purandare

2020-21 Indrani Roy

2021-22 Kanika Ahuja

2022-23 Nabam Yapu

Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy

Highest wicket taker (under-16 Vijay Merchant Trophy)

2019-20 Nirdesh Baisoya

2022-23 Anmoljit Singh

Highest Run Scorer (Under-16 Vijay Merchant Trophy)

2019-20 Uday Saharan

2022-23- vihaan Malhotra

M.A Chidambaram Trophy

Highest wicket taker (Under-19 Cooch Behar Trophy)

2019-20 Harsh Dubey

2021-22 A. R. Nishad

2022-23 Manav Chothani

M.A Chidambaram Trophy

Highest wicket-taker (over-23 Colonel CK Nayudu Trophy)

2020-21 Ankush Tyagi

2021-22 Harsh Dubey

2022-23 Vishal Jaiswal

M.A Chidambaram Trophy Highest Run Scorer (Over-23 Colonel CK Nayudu Trophy)

2019-20 Parth Palawat

2021-22 Y.V Rathore

2022-23 Kshitij Patel

Madhav Rao Scindia Award

Highest wicket taker (Ranji Trophy)

2019-20 Jaydev Unadkat

2020-21 Shams Mulani

2022-23 Jalaj Saxena

Madhav Rao Scindia Award

Highest Run Scorer (Ranji Trophy)

2019-20 Rahul Dalal

2021-22 Sarfaraz Khan

2022-23 Mayank Agarwal

Lala Amarnath Award

Best All-rounder (Domestic Limited Over Tournament)

2019-20 Baba Apara jith

2020-21 Rishi Dhawan

2021-22 Rishi Dhawan

2022-23 Riyan Parag

Lala Amarnath Award

Best All-rounder (Ranji Trophy)

2019-20 MB Mura Singh

2021-22- Shams Mulani

2022-23 Shreyans Jain

Best Cricket Governing Body

2019-20 Mumbai

2021-22 Madhya Pradesh

2022-23 Saurashtra

The best umpire in domestic cricket

KN Anantha Padmanabhan in 2019-20

2020-21 Vrinda Rathi

2021-22 Jayaraman Madangopal

2022-23 Rohan Pandit

More News:

Highest wicket-taker in ODIs (Women)

2019-20 Poonam Yadav

2020-21 Jhulan Goswami

2021-22 Rajeshwari Gaikwad

2022-23 Devika Vaidya

Highest run scorer in ODIs (Women)

2019-20 Poonam Raut

2020-21 Mithali Raj

2021-22 Harmanpreet Kaur

2022-23 Jemima Rodrigues

Dilip Sardesai Award (Best performer in India vs West Indies(WI) Test)

Highest wicket taker - Ravichandran Ashwin (15 wickets)

Highest run scorer - Yashaswi Jaiswal (266 runs)

Best International Debut (Female)

2019-20 Priya Punia

2020-21 Shafali Verma

2021-22 S Meghna

2022-23 Amanjot Kaur

Best International Debut (Male)

2019-20 Mayank Agarwal

2020-21 Akshar Patel

2021-22 Shreyas Iyer

2022-23 Yashaswi Jaiswal

Best International Cricketer (Women)

2019-20 Deepti Sharma

2020-21 Smriti Mandhana

2021-22 Smriti Mandhana

2022-23 Deepti Sharma

Polly Umrigar Award

Best International Cricketer (Male)

2019-20 Mohammed Shami

2020-21 Ravichandran Ashwin

2021-22 Jasprit Bumrah

2022-23 Shubman Gill

COL. C.K Nayudu Limetime Achievement Award

Farokh Engineer

Ravi Shastri

More News:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.